Faculty

Find RSES faculty staff.

Name Position Contact email Contact number
Professor Nerilie Abram
Professor Nerilie Abram Professor of Climate Science nerilie.abram@anu.edu.au +61 2 61251978
Associate Professor Olivier Alard
Associate Professor Olivier Alard Associate Professor olivier.alard@anu.edu.au
Professor Andrew Berry Professor Andrew.Berry@anu.edu.au +61 2 61250828
Professor Jochen J. Brocks Professor jochen.brocks@anu.edu.au +61 2 61257946
Professor Rhodri Davies Professor
Associate Director Research & Engagement
rhodri.davies@anu.edu.au +61 2 61253643
Dr Caroline M. Eakin Senior Lecturer Caroline.Eakin@anu.edu.au 0261970083
Professor Michael Ellwood Professor michael.ellwood@anu.edu.au +61 2 61258322
Professor Stewart Fallon Professor
Associate Director HDR
stewart.fallon@anu.edu.au +61 2 61254261
Associate Professor Marnie (Margaret) Forster Argon Geochronologist
MinEx CRC Researcher
marnie.forster@anu.edu.au +61 2 61253412
Dr Sia Ghelichkhan
Dr Sia Ghelichkhan Lecturer (Tenure-Track) at Research School of Earth Sciences
Institute for Water Futures
Siavash.Ghelichkhan@anu.edu.au +61261257789
Dr David Heslop Research Fellow david.heslop@anu.edu.au +61 2 612 53122
Professor Andy Hogg Director of ACCESS-NRI andy.hogg@anu.edu.au +61 2 61259962
Professor Dorrit Jacob
Professor Dorrit Jacob RSES School Director director.rses@anu.edu.au +61 2 6125 2487
Professor Penelope King Professor
Associate Dean (Research)
penny.king@anu.edu.au +61 2 61250667
Professor John Mavrogenes Professor of Economic Geology john.mavrogenes@anu.edu.au +61 2 61253678
Professor Meghan S. Miller Professor
ARC Future Fellow
meghan.miller@anu.edu.au (02) 6125 3073
Professor Louis Moresi Professor
Associate Director Education
louis.moresi@anu.edu.au
Photo of Adele with supercomputer
Dr Adele Morrison Senior Lecturer adele.morrison@anu.edu.au
Professor Andrew P Roberts Professor andrew.roberts@anu.edu.au +61 2 6125 1420
Professor Malcolm Sambridge Professor malcolm.sambridge@anu.edu.au +61 2 61254557
Dr Callum Shakespeare
Dr Callum Shakespeare Senior Lecturer callum.shakespeare@anu.edu.au +61 2 6125 9958
Professor Hrvoje Tkalčić Head of Geophysics
Director of Warramunga Seismic & Infrasound Facility
hrvoje.tkalcic@anu.edu.au +61 2 61253213
Professor Paul Tregoning Professor
Head of Climate and Ocean Geoscience
paul.tregoning@anu.edu.au +61 2 61255510
Professor Greg Yaxley Professor of Experimental Petrology
Head of the Geochemistry Research Area
greg.yaxley@anu.edu.au +61 2 61258334
+61 4 3438 9340
Professor Jimin Yu Professor (visiting) of Marine Carbon Cycle jimin.yu@anu.edu.au +61 2 61259967